Growing in Christ

Hello everyone!

I’ve been trying to think of what my first “real” post should be about.. One of my many reasons for not blogging earlier. I finally decided to blog about growing in Christ.. If you remember in my previous post I mentioned something about “baby” Christians. I hope you knew what I meant ^_^ my bad if you didn’t…

A baby Christian is a new Christian, newly born-again, or someone like me who has been born again for a while but hasn’t really grown in Christ o_O Just like a mother would be worried if her baby wasn’t growing, I believe this is how God feels about us… He expects us to grow spiritually! So how do we grow?

When we say someone is mature, he or she has put away childish things and as we grow spiritually this is exactly what happens. You can’t force a child who is still crawling to start walking. I believe its the same with Christianity.. No one expects you to just drop all your bad habits immediately but with time, this is what happens 🙂

Personally one thing I’ve stopped doing is clubbing! Asin its like my proudest achievement lol (I joke) but I actually have no more interest in the night life Hallelujah!  Now, I’m not saying if you go to clubs you are a bad person o 😛 But then I don’t know how I’d feel if I met my pastor in the club loool… So yeah we don’t want our life to mirror the world as Christians.

I would suggest that as we study the bible more and get closer to God, we can think of one of our bad habits and work towards getting rid of it! One thing at a time is good… Change isn’t easy but with God its possible 😀 The second thing I’m trying to get used to now is listening to more of Gospel music.

At the moment I study my Rhapsody of Realities (a daily devotional by Pastor Chris & Pastor Anita of Christ Embassy). I try to do this everyday so a day won’t go by without me learning the word of God. I even get a daily devotional email… I really dunno how I subscribed or where lol but it goes to show that you can always find one online or just buy one 🙂

I’ve been working on making my page more attractive lol so once I get the hang of it, I’ll add more things to the blog like nice gospel songs I listen to now. Thanks for ur time!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Esther
    Sep 16, 2012 @ 11:00:29

    wow…very nice dear….I like that it was interactive,….it felt like we were having a conversation…

    Reply

  2. Esther
    Sep 16, 2012 @ 11:02:03

    i don’t know the flaw here…but you just showed us that you are not perfect…just like no one is….fair enough

    Reply

  3. Didi
    Nov 07, 2012 @ 22:06:16

    WOW kemi! I am really proud of you and the lady you have turned out to become. I hope that God can use you to change lots of people as well as improve the lives of fellow christians.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

just us girls naija

...doing life together

journeyofthechosen

This blog is about my journey towards a fulfilled life in Christ! So expect anything from Jokes, Advice, Relationships ;), Work, Me :D, etc.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

