Worrying

Good morning beautiful people!
Yes you are beautiful because you are God’s creation ๐Ÿ™‚ imagine I actually started this post yesterday, tried to upload a video and then somehow I lost everything I had typed o_O. I was going to start again but I just went on to do something else.

Oh yeah about the video! If you remember from my last post I said I’ll put a music player on the blog but apparently I can’t do that on wordpress so I’ll leave you guys with one of my favourite gospel songs on each post instead. ๐Ÿ˜€

Now, to today’s topic.. I’ve decided to start talking to you guys about some of the little things I’ve learnt from being born again before going on to bigger topics like relationships (which are my favourite thing to talk about anyway :D). Okay, I guess I can’t really use the word “little”, but with topics like relationships there’s just sooo much to cover.

Worrying is something a lot of us do without knowing. I was having a very nice conversation with a friend, there was nothing to say for a minute or so and immediately I found myself worrying about something completely unrelated until he called my name. I was even shocked. Ah ahn a minute ago I was smiling n laughing na smh.

Worrying less and having Faith in God instead is something we have to master. Its a gradual process. Each time we are worried about something, a good way to be positive about it is by thinking of all those other things we’ve been worried about in the past and how God got us out of the situation.

One thing I’ve come to realize is that as we grow older, there’s just always one responsibility or situation that gets our attention. Then we start to worry! Now what’s the point? If something else will probably come up later, why worry? Its life and we’ve got God! ๐Ÿ˜€ So try to enjoy every moment.. A month later you may look back and see how God provided a solution to that problem.. Sometimes it doesn’t even take that long, other times it might feel like a decade before the problem is solved. But God is always there.

We don’t want to spend all our days on earth worrying about the problems of this world. God actually wants us to enjoy this life ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

just us girls naija

...doing life together

journeyofthechosen

This blog is about my journey towards a fulfilled life in Christ! So expect anything from Jokes, Advice, Relationships ;), Work, Me :D, etc.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

