Special Day! :)

Hello Beautiful People
I’m so sorry I haven’t blogged in a while. I moved back to Nigeria a week ago, and I’ve just had so much to sort out.. I’m still on it in fact and guess what today is? My Birthday! Whoop! 22 years YOUNG today 😉 and its been 22 amazing years trust me. All the major goals I’ve set for myself, I have actually achieved.

I believe its a good thing to live in the moment, but its also great to set out goals that we WANT to achieve in a year, 2 years, 5 years, not necessarily because it seems possible at the time but because its where we want to be.

I told myself I had to have a Masters degree before I was 22, and to God be the Glory I’m a living testimony. I wasn’t thinking about funds or anything at all when I set out this goal 4 years ago. I had not even started uni so I dint know what uni life was all about.

What I’m trying to say is, Faith is very important as a Christian. Ur faith will move mountains. I’ve faced challenges here and there, the road is never smooth. Whether you are a Christian or an unbeliever. But what makes us different is that as born again Christians we are able to make plans when things look almost impossible, knowing that God is able to surprise us.

So what next for me? I’m already making my to-do list before 25 & 30. 😛 Challenges will come, but God gives us the strength to face and go through them. Hallelujah! So go ahead and make those great plans today.. And don’t forget that even when things don’t go exactly as planned, it could be a test so that in the end ur TESTimony will be a great one. Also, God has great plans for us. He sees more than we can see, so don’t worry. There’s a reason for everything. Be positive, keep believing! & don’t forget to set those goals, otherwise why are we living? Just to eat, sleep, work and sleep again? There’s more to life. 🙂

Leave a Reply

just us girls naija

...doing life together

journeyofthechosen

This blog is about my journey towards a fulfilled life in Christ! So expect anything from Jokes, Advice, Relationships ;), Work, Me :D, etc.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

